Fave Of The Week

3 Sep

Anybody who knows me knows that I’m a sweet food junkie. I’d much rather eat a bag of chips and a snickers bar for dinner than a meal of any kind. It’s just who I am.

I also hate cooking real food but don’t mind baking the likes of cakes, cookies, cupcakes; you get the picture. So when I stumbled upon this Jell-O No Bake Oreo Pie I HAD to try it out, it was calling to me.

You literally add butter to the oreo crust crumbles and milk to the Jell-O filling, layer the three components then let it sit in the fridge for an hour. I was slightly skeptical of the outcome, It looks yummy but I usually have to work for my pie (I don’t actually like pie I’m just sayin).

It really is OUTSTANDING.

It’s simple, it’s quick, it’s something I’d pay six bucks to get a slice of at a fancy restaurant, definite fave of the week. They have other Jell-O No Bake options like Cheesecake but this one really takes the cake, or rather the pie. Plus it’s only like $2.58 at Wal-Mart, so I suggest picking one up the next time you’re at Wal-Mart at 3 am looking for a good snack.

Leave a Reply

