Procrastination With The Best Of ‘Em

5 Sep

Since I don’t have cable you’d think I’d be spending my jobless days getting lots of things done. You know like writing scripts, cleaning house, cooking at least one meal a week, some light working out, and now maybe even some packing since I’m moving in less than a month. Eh.

Instead I find my TV-less hours spent perusing the internet, pouring over books at Barnes and Nobles, eating endless bags of Cheddar and Sour Cream Lays and calling it dinner (and breakfast and lunch), re-watching whole seasons (and series) of my favorite TV shows on DVD, and most recently coming up with nonsense to fill the pages of this blog. Yup that’s right I moved all the way to California to write a blog. Stellar.

Why am I telling you this? I have no idea, why are you reading it?

Maybe it’s a last-ditch effort to write in words how incredibly lazy I am and motivate myself to go pack something, or at least go outside. Yeah that’s it I’ll take my dogs for a nice walk outside and then cook a real dinner.

Oh God it’s SO hot outside.

I wonder if the latest Keeping Up With The Kardashians is available to download yet.

Leave a Reply

