Best Idea I’ve Had In Awhile….Chinese Food

7 Sep

Lets not concentrate on the fact that this is the best idea I’ve had all summer. Let’s instead talk about how delicious Chinese food is! And if you’re one of those people who doesn’t like chinese food I don’t want to hear from you ever again, ever.

The importance of knowing where to find the best chinese food in town is right up there in town perks with things like living close to the post office and knowing which car wash has free vacuums. It just is. I’ve already lived in this town (or city? It’s definitely a city, does it even matter) for five months and it just dawned on me today that I haven’t even attempted to find the best chinese food. This coming from a person who had several, yes several, favorites in the city she moved from, makes me feel pretty lame.

I actually think the chinese food is what I miss most about Omaha, Nebraska. The chinese food and the people of course (not all of the people but like a select few, like two). There was this one place that was actually quite a drive away but they had this fantastic dish called, wait for it, waaaiiiit….Amazing Chicken. Genius right? If you want people to call your chicken amazing you just name it amazing to begin with! No but really.

The only thing close to my beloved chinese food I’ve had here in Lancaster, CA was a Thai food adventure me and my husband went on. And I blame The Big Bang Theory for making me think Thai food was anything more than glorified chinese food without the fortune cookie waiting for me at the end. Needless to say, Not. A. Fan.

Anyone wanna split a chicken lo mein and an order of egg rolls?  (from EVERY chinese restaurant here)

Leave a Reply

