Things I’m Excited About…

7 Sep
  • Going to the LA Central Library today. To most this probably isn’t very exciting but um guys it’s beautiful in there! All the books, the architecture of the building itself, those heavy oak tables lining the windows that I’m sure weigh more than a small house; I could spend hours at that library (and have on more than one occasion).
  • Getting a job. Ugh six months of unemployment is more than I can handle. Even with all the writing I’ve accomplished, I still need a place to report to at least once a week to feel like a functioning part of society.
  • Moving! Okay I wont lie the most exciting part of moving is moving into a house. Apartments suck with two dogs. Also we’ll be closer to family and this is exciting because I’ll have someone to force my baked goods on when I deem it necessary to make a batch of cupcakes, instead of eating them all by myself. Eating 24 cupcakes isn’t bad over a span of a few days, right? Don’t quote me on that one, I might be wrong.
  • Mindy Kaling’s (writer, comedian, actress, producer) book coming out November 1st! It’s called “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?” and it’s fantastic. I can say this with conviction already because a twenty-seven page preview is available online to read and yeah it’s hilarious. Check it out for yourself HERE.
  • Fall TV Season! This probably should have been first cause it is what I’m MOST excited about. Favorite shows returning: The Big Bang Theory, Community, The Vampire Diaries, How I Met Your Mother, Parenthood, Fringe, and Sister Wives (these woman who believe in sharing a man are so backwards I can’t help but be hooked). Favorite new promising shows: 2 Broke Girls, I Hate My Teenage Daughter, New Girl, Up All Night, Whitney, Are You Their Vodka It’s Me Chelsea, and The Secret Circle. Do yourself a favor and watch all of these shows!!
  • Big Brother is on tonight, yup super excited!
Leave a Reply

