Treasures I Found Whilst Packing

17 Sep
  • Every movie ticket stub to everything I’ve seen since I was like 16. I have no idea why I save these, what am I going to do with them? Probably nothing and yet I keep collecting them and traveling from place to place with my pretty sizable movie ticket stub collection.
  • A bunch of empty picture frames that have never been filled or hung. I love pictures and could probably fill walls with all the pictures I have. But apparently I’m too lazy to follow through on this, I do have a few picture frames hung up but they obviously still have the fake pictures they came with in them. I’m too cool for real pictures of people I actually do know.
  • A one gallon jug of distilled white vinegar. Why, you ask? Beats the hell out of me. The only thing I can foresee needing this for in the future is dying Easter eggs and I certainly don’t need colors so vibrant as to warrant a one gallon jug of vinegar, so this I will be parting ways with.
  • Belts, belts, belts. I used to be the kind of person who could pull off wearing belts (or so I thought). Big belts, little belts, belts with rhinestones in them, belts that clearly only matched a certain outfit, belts with my initial in them (for when the Puerto Rican in me decided to take over). Needless to say I’ve seen the error of my ways and upon finding this drawer full of belts have been forced to once again ask myself of a past apparel disaster, “What were you thinking!?”.
  • My Mary-Kate and Ashley “Brother for sale” CD, um YESSSS.
  • About 3 zillion chapsticks and/or lip glosses, all of these I do still need.
  • A yard of chicken wire. There is actually a really long story involving the chicken wire, a tarp, some twisty ties, and a balcony but we wont get into that. I’ll just let you know that it did NOT work out.
  • An essay I wrote when I was in 5th grade about pollution and fish dying in the oceans because of those little plastic things holding six packs together, it’s really awful but it won whatever contest it was for. There was a picture in the paper and me and a few other kids had to go down to the courthouse and read it for TV or the radio I don’t even remember, but that part was equally as awful.
Leave a Reply

