On Hold

10 Nov
  • I’ve been on hold for 36 minutes and if I didn’t have last weeks “Sister Wives” to keep me entertained for the past 25 I would be really pissed right now.
  • Justin Timberlakes new movie, “In Time”, was neither good nor bad, it fell somewhere in between. Right around just wait for the DVD if you want to see it, but don’t buy it, borrow it from your nerdy friend who buys every new DVD that comes out.
  • Mindy Kaling’s new book “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?” came out 10 days ago, and if you don’t already own it go buy it now!!
  • 42 minutes.
  • Getting poked in the eye is frustrating but its even more frustrating to keep poking yourself in the eye, ugh.
  • “What’s Your Number?” was a kinda cute movie, but only if you’re into super predictable movies and Anna Faris.
  • I just decided fruit-roll-ups are just as amazing as I remember, but fruit-by-the-foot’s are not.
  • 50 minutes.
  •  Um guys the girl who plays Katniss Everdeen in the “Hunger Games” movie (which I know you’ve all read because I told you to months ago), Jennifer Lawrence, is the blue chick from the X-Men movies. I’m not sure how we feel about this but I don’t think we’re very pleased.
  • 7 days until the first half of “Breaking Dawn” hits theaters! Midnight showing anyone?
  • The music they make you listen to on hold is my least favorite kind of music. I’d rather listen to silence and have to constantly wonder if I’ve been hung up on. 57 minutes.
  • Almost an hour on hold!? I should probably stick it out and try to go for a record or something, hell I’ve already made it this far….Nope I can’t do it, I refuse to let them come back on the phone after an hour+ and talk to me like it’s no big deal. 59:55, 59:56, 59:57, 59:58, 59:59, hung up. That’ll show ’em.
Leave a Reply

