MySpace, Who?

13 Jan

I tried logging into my MySpace account just now, because like duh I just found this really cute new layout I neeeed to use and wanna change my profile song to “MMMBop”. But no really I haven’t been on MySpace in years and I totally forgot my email/password. So after like ten minutes of guess-work and trying to remember what email I used and then the right order in which to put the name/number/adjective, I finally got it right! But there’s just no way I’ll ever be able to come up with whatever the last password my teen-angst-self could have come up with. So I hit “Forgot Password” thinking it’ll ask me the standard “Whats’s your mother’s maiden name?” or “What street did you grow up on?”, you know questions any relative can answer, but instead it says that a change password email was sent to the email I just spent ten minutes trying to come up with. Which wouldn’t be a problem, except the only reason I stopped using that email was because I couldn’t remember the password in the first place. So what’s the point of the story? My MySpace account is forever frozen in time! I hope the people of the future continue to preserve it museum style when they dig it up.

…After typing that whole paragraph I went back to MySpace one more time so I could at least tell you guys what mood I would be frozen forever with (Excited!! {um what for? cryptic MySpace mood?}) and what song we would listen to together for eternity (“Party People” by Nelly feat. Fergie) and I tried one more time to guess my password and it was totally right! Now I could have just wiped that whole first paragraph there about not being able to access my account but then the hour I spent hacking into my own MySpace would feel like a total waste, so I kept it, you’re welcome.

P.S. Remember that thing MySpace always did where it was super slow and anytime you tried going to another page or a friend’s account it would freeze up? Yeah it still does that.

Leave a Reply

