Three Years Old

31 Jan

A lady breastfed her kid in front of me at work the other day. While I was sitting right next to her helping her pick out portraits of her kid. Now I’m not sure why but I’m defiantly not down with the whole breastfeeding in public thing. Especially if you’re sitting less than a foot away from a stranger who’s just trying to do her job and get through a brief slide show so she can collect her minimum wage and get on with her life. Also it might have had something to do with the fact that her kid was three. You read it right, Three. Years. Old. If your kid can come up to you, grab your boob and say “I want milk mommy.” it’s probably time to give it a rest. It just baffled me the way she lifted her shirt up, stuck his head under and just kept going with the conversation as her son stood there eating his lunch, it was so bizarre. I’m surprised I held it together. It was one of those awkward moments where my eyebrow expressions gave away exactly what I was thinking anyway.

Now don’t get me wrong I’m all for anyone who decides to go the breastfeeding route, more power to ya. But bottle that stuff at home, isn’t that what those pumps are for? Or at least don’t sit right next to me and have your kid with a full set of teeth going to town under your shirt, it’s disturbing.

People must have thought the first person to drink cows milk was like a super weirdo right? Imagine being that guy. Going up to this big fat animal with giant nipples hanging under it, squeezing them only to have a white liquid come out and then drinking it!? Yup people hated that guy. I still hate that guy.   

 

One Response to “Three Years Old”

  1. Cassandra January 31, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

    Hahaha you should learn to love milk. It’s delicious!!!!! But I do agree with you. I’m all for people breastfeeding, even in public. But when your kid can ask for milk and lift up your shirt to get it, that’s a problem. It’s disturbing. There has got to be a mandatory cut off age or something.

Leave a Reply

