I Love Going To Film School But What I Love Even More Is Pretending Everyone I Meet Is Dawson Leery

1 Jul

Here I am! It’s been so long since I’ve posted in this thing! Partly because I’m trying to transition over to Tumblr and partly because I just don’t have anything good to say. I know, I know, hard to believe.

I started school two weeks ago and I’m insanely in love with it. It’s only insane because of how much I despised High School and how I swore up and down for years that I would never go to College. Yet here I am.

Also I must say if it was just any regular University where your first two years are made up of core classes such as Math and English, I would probably hate it. But with my first semester consisting of classes like Cinematic Storytelling and Non-Linear Computer Editing, things that will actually help me in my career, it’s perfect.

The campus is all over downtown San Francisco, but the buildings are based on majors so most of my classes will be in one of two buildings. The commute itself from my house to school is a disaster and a half. I have to get up at 4am just to make it to class by 8:30am, twice a week and the other five days I go to work. There’s a whole drive through traffic, train ride, walk, and then a shuttle ride for me to get to school. I think that’s the biggest indicator that I like this school so much, that commute doesn’t piss me off. And uh that commute should probably piss me off.   

Have I mentioned San Francisco is my all time favorite city? Well it is. I love the weather, I love wearing scarves (that’s the plural of scarf right?) in the summer because it’s always cold in San Francisco, I love the scenery, I love all the people, even the homeless ones who scream obscenities out of their megaphones.

Oh you guys missed this (because I didn’t tell you) but for my husbands Birthday I took him to a fancy hotel in San Francisco and we stayed the night, just the two of us hanging out. It was a cocktail hour, room service, dinner on the roof, hot tub, shopping. It was A-mazing and that’s all I have to say about that. 🙂

Speaking of Dawson Leery did anyone see that new show where James Van Der Beek plays himself, “Don’t Trust The B In Apt 23”? It was awful and I’m pretty sure they’ve already cut it from the fall lineup.

I apologize that this wasn’t a very funny post. I know you people wrongfully think I’m witty.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

